President –  Camisha Adams

The Steering Committee shall consist of the president, president-elect and past-president, secretary of the Assembly, treasurer and all standing committee chairs. The Steering Committee shall serve as a planning committee and may serve as a nominating committee for Assembly appointments and elections. The Steering Committee may meet with the officers of the University upon request, or upon request of a majority of the Steering Committee, or by direction of the Assembly. No formal votes shall be taken at such consultations nor shall the Steering Committee take any action outside of the scope of the Assembly’s implied or expressed authority, without approval of the Assembly.

Meeting Times: Second Thursday of every month.

Steering Committee Members


President-Elect –  Ben Bickerstaff
Past-President –  Robert Baxter
Secretary – Dee Cook
Treasurer – Alyson Baxter
ParliamentarianLinda Johnson
HistorianDarrell Hargreaves

Committee Chairs:

Assembly Operations –  Lynn Heard
Communications & PR – Vacant
Nominations and Elections Co-Chairs– Holly Grof, Lacee Nisbett
Service/OutreachDaphne Wright
Staff Life – Vacant
Technology & Web – Vacant