The Outstanding Professional Award recognizes two University of Alabama professional staff for going above and beyond normal responsibilities and duties, for bringing out the best in others, for offering innovative ideas, and for creating conditions for success.   

2017 Outstanding Professional Award Winners

Patty Benton and Hiron Stiell

PSA Outstanding Professional Award Winners and Nominees
Pictured here are (Left to Right): Hiron Stiell (2017 OPA Winner), Sydney Palmer, Brandie Nabors, Brett Riley, Dr. Stuart Bell (UA President), Leslie Abernathy, Emili Alexander, Ashley Newsome and Lynn Heard. Not Pictured are Patty Benton (2017 OPA Winner), Jan Jones, Rosalind Moore-Miller and Lois Strachan

Patty Benton

Hiron Stiell

2016 Outstanding Professional  Award Winners

Kelly Avery

Jacob Jones

2015 Outstanding Professional  Award Winners

Jennifer Anderson

Jeannie Thomley